Reviews

from our wonderful customers

A Few Words

from the biggest bbq fans in Wylie

We’re happy to serve Real, Texas BBQ in Wylie and we’re even happier to hear from BBQ Connoisseurs aka, our customers. Read some reviews below. And if you haven’t left a review, you can HERE ON GOOGLE or HERE ON FACEBOOK

Bold BBQ Pit
4.3
Based on 309 reviews
powered by Google
joshlynn mixon
joshlynn mixon
18:00 14 Sep 21
Brisket has good flavor. I enjoyed the Smokey flavor of the beans. Mac and cheese could be better. But overall I’m... happy 😊 i made my own Potato salad because I prefer mustardread more
Joseph Zimmer
Joseph Zimmer
02:47 02 Sep 21
Great specials. We had the stuffed Potato on Friday, then came back for the Tacos and Nachos on Tuesday and BBQ... Egg-Rolls and Peach Pie with Ice Cream on Thursday. The food is delicious and a great deal. Also, they have a super-hero scavenger hunt for the kids and a 4-meat eating contest and wall of fame.read more
Andrea Shelley
Andrea Shelley
22:52 10 Aug 21
First time visit and we all really enjoyed our meals. Kids got mac and cheese, chicken nuggets and fries. My husband... got their sliced brisket sandwich with potato salad (that was delicious). I got their brisket tacos on Tex Mex night at only $2 a taco. We will be back!read more
Lisa Huynh
Lisa Huynh
22:42 04 Aug 21
I'm from California and my friend's took us here cuz this was a family friendly environment. Food great & portion... reasonable. Kids had fun doing the scavenger hunt & they received free ice cream for finishing the hunt. Will come again. Staff really friendly and helpful.read more
gavin banta
gavin banta
05:50 13 Jun 21
Recently moved to Wylie and my family and I were craving good ole BBQ so we gave Bold BBQ a try. This fun, quaint,... family restaurant was nothing short of incredible. The staff very cool and charismatic. We all had different meals and sides and all all of us could not stop saying Yum, or wow this is so good. Cant wait to go back!read more
Rick Garcia
Rick Garcia
18:31 27 May 21
My family and I went here for the first time yesterday. We loved it. Atmosphere was great, food was delicious and the... staff was so great. I love how well they were with my kids. They even got to play a little game and earn a cookie post meal. We will be back and you should check it out!read more
Billy Copley
Billy Copley
16:10 16 May 21
Bold BBQ is a great BBQ joint in downtown Wylie. We been a big fan for a while now. We decided to have them cater a... wedding reception at our home. Not only did they take great care of everything, the BBQ they served far exceeded our expectations. The owners are super friendly and easy to work with. I would highly recommend them for any catering event.read more
Matthew Witt
Matthew Witt
02:41 08 May 21
If you're a rib fan, make a stop here. Oh and the potato salad is spot on! Wish I had the recipe! It's better than... grandma's potato salad! This spot is legit. Food was awesome. Prices were fair and on point. Staff is super friendly. We'll be back for sure! Keep up the good work!read more
Next Reviews
Bold BBQ Pit
4.6
Based on 153 reviews
powered by Facebook
Donny Henry Music Happenings
Donny Henry Music Happenings
2021-10-10T00:28:08+0000
Great BBQ and service. The owners and all staff are always welcoming.
Randy Technicaltheaterguy
Randy Technicaltheaterguy
2021-10-08T11:25:47+0000
Great food! I would certainly recommend!
Buddy Smith
Buddy Smith
2021-10-05T17:56:30+0000
I tried it a couple months ago, and probably won't go back. Out of ribs and beef at 6:00 on Friday afternoon, come on.... What they did have was served in very small portions. Q was worse than Dickey's and that's bad.read more
Robert Iniguez
Robert Iniguez
2021-10-02T22:59:43+0000
Good food !! They ran out of pork and offered me a complimentary dessert which was so delicious the lady was extremely... courteous ! Will for sure be coming back P.S GET THE BANANA PUDDING!!read more
Timothy Fulton
Timothy Fulton
2021-09-29T13:29:31+0000
Outstanding pork ribs!!! The rub is unlike anything you have had in Texas. The pit master/owner is something of a... flavor theorist. He was not afraid to introduce new uncommon flavors to his rub and it works. I can’t explain why they are so good you just have to try them and then buy some of the rub he sells.read more
Jessica Dealey
Jessica Dealey
2021-09-17T15:06:04+0000
We had Bold cater at our wedding 9/5! My husband and I were swarmed by guests at the reception asking who the caterer... was. Not only was the food phenomenal, but the whole event ran smoothly and they were a pleasure to work with! We also recently found out that they do grub hub delivery to our home, so it looks like there’s going to be a lot of barbecue in our future! We would recommend them for any event or just an awesome place to chow down.read more
MikeandDianne Willis
MikeandDianne Willis
2021-09-13T02:28:51+0000
Brisket so yummy! Incredible stuffed jalapeños. Delicious Grilled BBQ cheese Sammich!
Jay Jerden
Jay Jerden
2021-09-12T02:21:06+0000
Great food and had live music
Kim Blake
Kim Blake
2021-09-11T02:10:06+0000
We drove from the mid-cities to hear our friends Frank in the Middle. We were very impressed with the food. Next time... we want to try the brisket egg rolls.read more
Brenda P Deneault
Brenda P Deneault
2021-09-09T18:35:33+0000
Smoked meatloaf and brisket eggrolls were yummy! Not the biggest fan of their sides but that's a personal preference... nothing against them!read more
Martha Townsend Moody
Martha Townsend Moody
2021-08-22T01:12:37+0000
live music was good although a little bit loud for my old ears
Donna Greathouse Workman
Donna Greathouse Workman
2021-08-14T02:20:39+0000
Food is awesome! Owners and staff are too!
Paul Edward Miller
Paul Edward Miller
2021-08-05T02:37:22+0000
Down home atmosphere, good food and friendly staff !
Miriam Moore
Miriam Moore
2021-06-26T00:03:44+0000
Live music was great! The food too!
Mike Santarcangelo
Mike Santarcangelo
2021-06-12T02:46:08+0000
great food, great music & reasonable price.
Sarah B. Gibbs
Sarah B. Gibbs
2021-06-01T00:08:27+0000
Thank you Bold BBQ for catering my son's Graduation Party! All of the attendees raved about the food! It was excellent!
Donald Henry
Donald Henry
2021-05-23T03:35:46+0000
awesome family owned restaurant with excellent food. Scavenger hunt for the kiddos.... and adults. Awesome, fun, and... friendly staff. Great live music on Friday and Saturday nights. Get over there sometime. Can't say enough good things about them.read more
Alicia Ceballos
Alicia Ceballos
2021-05-22T01:35:43+0000
Great food!!! Definitely coming back!!!
Billy Copley
Billy Copley
2021-05-16T17:58:32+0000
Bold BBQ is a great BBQ joint in downtown Wylie. We been a big fan for a while now. We decided to have them cater a... wedding reception at our home. Not only did they take great care of everything, the BBQ they served far exceeded our expectations. The owners are super friendly and easy to work with. I would highly recommend them for any catering event.read more
Adam Patterson
Adam Patterson
2021-05-16T04:56:49+0000
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The brisket top notch.
Jeff Grove
Jeff Grove
2021-04-30T23:08:26+0000
My favorite barbecue in Wylie.
Sean F. Stalvey
Sean F. Stalvey
2021-02-04T18:59:03+0000
Very good food and a good price
Horte Pina
Horte Pina
2021-02-04T14:35:18+0000
My kids loved the scavenger hunt, we loved the lean brisket and peach cobbler
Taylor Sudderth
Taylor Sudderth
2021-01-23T22:54:36+0000
The Brisket Tacos are great!
Jacquelyn Leder Doyle
Jacquelyn Leder Doyle
2021-01-16T07:15:02+0000
Really enjoyed hearing Justified tonight!
Amber Jobe
Amber Jobe
2021-01-13T00:27:15+0000
Thanks for providing an activity for the kids to enjoy!
Laurie Morales
Laurie Morales
2021-01-09T17:55:34+0000
Hands down best BBQ place ever. I grew up in Wylie (80's) and I tell people all the time how I miss the Wide Awake... Wylie we once knew. however that being said I sure wish we hadBold BBQ Pit way back when lol, and since we lived in the old Boarding House right uptown, b4 it burned to the ground, I wld have been in Bold BBQ every other day! Yall gotta try their egg rolls and their spud BBQ tater Yummmmmmmmmm!read more
E Milton Pound
E Milton Pound
2021-01-08T19:57:04+0000
A great place for all of your favorite smoked meats. I really loved The Democrat sandwich and the brisket egg rolls are... great. Locally owned and operated by great folks.read more
Mendy Cain Bush
Mendy Cain Bush
2020-12-27T01:45:11+0000
Picked up smoked pork ribs and baked potatoes for CHRISTmas dinner - TOTALLY AMAZING. Super tender/falling off the bone... and moist. Plenty of toppings and condiments.read more
Caroline Burten
Caroline Burten
2020-12-17T20:52:03+0000
Brought my boyfriend for his first Texas BBQ experience and this was DEFINITELY the place for it! The brisket egg rolls... were to die for, some of the best fried okra I’ve ever had, AMAZING peach cobbler and the pulled pork sandwiches were HUGE! 👏🏼 10/10read more
Tera N Bryan Andrews
Tera N Bryan Andrews
2020-12-12T17:37:11+0000
Great food! Love the BBQ sauce. Their brisket and blue cheese slaw are my favorites.
Megan Kinney
Megan Kinney
2020-11-24T00:43:49+0000
We really wanted to like this place. We tried the ribs and brisket... I thought the ribs were pretty good for half... priced rib day. The brisket wasn't very good. It's a step up from Dickey's but a step down from a few of the similarly priced BBQ restaurants in our area.read more
Francisco Polanco
Francisco Polanco
2020-10-22T17:19:00+0000
You have to come and try the Texas Grilled Cheese..can’t go wrong with it. Kudos for their great service as well!!!
John Konarski II
John Konarski II
2020-10-10T01:49:24+0000
All of the food is excellent!! The prices and portions are amazing and the staff make you feel right at home!!
Sharmaine Sy Fikes
Sharmaine Sy Fikes
2020-10-10T01:05:37+0000
We really enjoyed the chopped brisket, beans, and fried okra! Great little place to have some comfort food with great... specials 🙂 go get you some!!read more
Ron Lovett
Ron Lovett
2020-08-22T02:48:46+0000
Best BBQ in Wylie. Food is always hot and fresh. Awesome employees and the restaurant is always clean..
Lora Stacy
Lora Stacy
2020-08-16T17:59:00+0000
the brisket nachos were the best.
Haylea Johnson
Haylea Johnson
2020-08-12T01:01:33+0000
Food was great. Older country music was playing. Owner was very personable and the staff was so friendly.
Jomy K Mathew
Jomy K Mathew
2020-08-08T21:33:24+0000
This was our first time there as a family and the environment, service and food was GREAT!!! Food was delicious!!!! We... have found a place for our BBQ fix...read more
Marcie Drury Hanna
Marcie Drury Hanna
2020-06-20T22:28:43+0000
I’ve had their brisket and sausage and the yummy cheesy potatoes and Mac and cheese, but I tried the Texas Cuban for... the first time and I have to tell you- that is the best sandwich I’ve ever eaten! Piled high with pulled pork, super thick slices of ham, Cole slaw and spicy mustard are the absolute perfect combination and leave your mouth begging for more. A note, it also comes with pickles but I left those off. You MUST try this sandwich! You will be so shocked at how good it is.read more
Wil Wright
Wil Wright
2020-05-21T16:01:02+0000
Good peopleGood food with good portions.
John Smiley
John Smiley
2020-05-13T20:47:35+0000
Amazing food at a great price
Angie McClure
Angie McClure
2020-04-29T13:31:50+0000
Amazing pulled pork! Love the homemade BBQ sauce. Family owned, great service. A must try!
Melissa Whitney Letow
Melissa Whitney Letow
2020-04-25T12:40:37+0000
Bold BBQ catered our wedding in 2014 and we were so excited when the open their restaurant. Great food!!
Mandy Cheyne Palazzo
Mandy Cheyne Palazzo
2020-04-21T20:47:05+0000
We absolutely loved our lunch today!💙❤️ We also greatly appreciate the delivery to Lavon.
Vickie Hanna
Vickie Hanna
2020-04-17T14:34:39+0000
The owners really care about the quality of their food. We have never had a less than great experience when eating... here. We even had them cater our Wedding.read more
Nicholas Klein
Nicholas Klein
2020-03-22T13:30:13+0000
Awesome BBQ, great service! Adam and his staff are the best! I love the brisket, ribs, sausage! The brisket egg... rolls are amazing too! I can’t wait to try the breakfast tacos!read more
Kevin Ramsey
Kevin Ramsey
2020-03-18T02:29:52+0000
Brisket and Pork tacos were delicious and the homemade peach cobbler is a MUST TRY!
Deniece Roane Mason
Deniece Roane Mason
2020-03-12T19:07:59+0000
Excellent food and great atmosphere. The blue cheese coleslaw is to die for!
Bryan Coonrod
Bryan Coonrod
2020-03-11T21:17:06+0000
Best BBQ around... I love the brisket rolls
Jessica Urbina
Jessica Urbina
2020-03-01T16:22:57+0000
This place is awesome every time we go!!! The kids love the super hero game. We love the brisket egg rolls!!!
Alex Michelle Hood
Alex Michelle Hood
2020-02-29T04:13:22+0000
I've eaten 3 different meals here and each one was delicious! I highly recommend the Texas Grilled Cheese. Their banana... pudding is phenomenal and their hospitality is top knotch!read more
Wrench Hinton
Wrench Hinton
2020-02-27T01:03:29+0000
Freaking awesome food and the owners r very friendly
Jack Preston
Jack Preston
2020-02-18T22:59:39+0000
Outstanding brisket and sausage. Great peach cobbler
Judy Odneal Beattie
Judy Odneal Beattie
2020-01-29T11:49:01+0000
Great food! Can’t wait to go back. Got a free dessert for checking in. Mmmm banana pudding.
Teresa Jackson
Teresa Jackson
2020-01-16T02:33:48+0000
1st time I've been there. I was drawn to them by the smell from a block away. The hospitality and the prices were great... too. There was a lot to choose from. i went with the Brisket Egg Rolls & pulled pork just in case. All was Great)read more
Boyd King
Boyd King
2019-12-08T02:02:53+0000
Best ribs I’ve ever had - fall-off-the-bone, smoky, tender and big. The bleu cheese slaw side had me ordering another... to take home - delicious!read more
Heather Johnson
Heather Johnson
2019-12-05T15:09:01+0000
Food isnt bad. But sizes for meat was sad. Ordered 2 meat & got 2 small ribs & pulled pork that was smaller than the... palm of my hand. Most of it was fat. I'll pay more somewhere else and get more food. Last time we ordered out there was hair in our food and before that they messed up our order. Nice people, but I think we are done trying that place.read more
Elisa Ring
Elisa Ring
2019-12-04T17:47:57+0000
This place has some of the best bbq and deserts i have ever had. You will not be disappointed. The restaurant is clean... and everyone is super friendly. The owner is very kind and accommodating.read more
Donald L. Perry
Donald L. Perry
2019-12-01T01:14:45+0000
We’re new to the area. Everyone greeted and welcomed us like family. The food was delicious. 😋
Angelica Castellanos Martin
Angelica Castellanos Martin
2019-11-05T21:57:32+0000
Bold barbecue has the best tasting barbecue. The brisket is juicy and flavorful, the salsa taste fresh & delicious.... But if you’re looking for a dessert you must try their peach or strawberry cobbler. Hands-down this is the best dessert I’ve ever eaten!I highly recommend this place.read more
Wages Forman
Wages Forman
2019-10-27T18:59:14+0000
The strawberry cobbler was absolutely amazing!
Brittany Yarbrough
Brittany Yarbrough
2019-10-24T00:38:20+0000
We ordered off Uber eats and totally got the wrong order not once but twice(on the delivery side NOT the restaurant),... called and they took care of it and had the correct order to us almost immediately! The owner his self brought it to us tonight. The food is definitely worth it but the time they take for their customers makes us life time guests! Thank you bold bbq!read more
Nicolas Wright
Nicolas Wright
2019-10-19T22:43:08+0000
Please try this place out. I wasn’t expecting much but turned out really well and I Would gladly go back
Karl Lyon
Karl Lyon
2019-10-19T13:58:18+0000
Visiting from out of town (actually from out of state) and decided to try some authentic Texas BBQ. I walked into Bold... BBQ and noticed the decor, which was exactly as I would expect. I had the opportunity to speak with the owner and pit master, Adam who explained some of the unique artifacts and where they came from, the horseshoe above the door says it all! From there, we went to order. I had the meat sampler plate which was absolutely out of this world. Each meat was juicy, tender and packed full of flavor and not overly smokey. The sides were amazing as well. It was certainly worth the 1,500 mile trip and I will be there on every visit to Texas! Thank you Adam for your hospitality, food and service and I really can't wait to come back again!read more
Rene' Natali-Diebold
Rene' Natali-Diebold
2019-10-18T02:36:30+0000
Brisket egg rolls and Queso are a great addition to this traditional BBQ menu.
Todd Miller
Todd Miller
2019-10-18T00:53:28+0000
wow, what a combination, great people, maybe the best BBQ I have ever had.... Brisket eggrolls,really.... brisket egg... rolls this place is awesome!!!!read more
Tina Wright
Tina Wright
2019-10-10T23:39:58+0000
The Grilled Cheese and beef sandwich was delicious!
Jessica Luchterhand
Jessica Luchterhand
2019-09-21T15:07:13+0000
Their brisket is by far the best in town! I love their sides and especially their potato salad and blue cheese... coleslaw! Highly recommend for those looking for a quality bbq meal! I also love that the owner is there and interacts with you for feedback.read more
Michael Chambers
Michael Chambers
2019-09-12T00:47:57+0000
Great BBQ all around! If you want to try something different, try the brisket or pork egg rolls. The sammaches are... hitting also!!read more
Sarah Jones
Sarah Jones
2019-09-11T20:54:59+0000
Great food and service! One of our offices favorite lunch spots due to the delicious food and the fact that it's easy... to get in and out at your own pace. Always offering specials and reasonably priced.read more
Julie Rountree
Julie Rountree
2019-09-05T18:09:28+0000
The food all has a great smokey flavor that is so worth the visit!
James Annette Rogers
James Annette Rogers
2019-08-23T22:29:22+0000
Awesome BBQ brisket Need to come out and try it
Anthony Sanchez
Anthony Sanchez
2019-08-21T20:49:49+0000
1st of all great food It's always amazing to find great barbecue the taste good without barbecue sauce.
Trevor Jordan Rathbun
Trevor Jordan Rathbun
2019-08-16T23:37:41+0000
brisket egg rolls and pork belly burnt ends!!!!!
Mercy Rigsby Davis
Mercy Rigsby Davis
2019-08-15T22:41:27+0000
great food! great service!!!
Michele Corrao Hutchinson
Michele Corrao Hutchinson
2019-07-29T22:41:48+0000
Tasty BBQ, excellent okra, wonderful portion sizes! Great value for the money!
Tyler Pryor
Tyler Pryor
2019-07-27T15:59:09+0000
Me loves their brisket and sausages!
Audrea Galvan
Audrea Galvan
2019-07-25T21:09:20+0000
Great food and great addition to downtown Wylie. Owner and staff were top notch.
Jennifer Borth-Hernandez
Jennifer Borth-Hernandez
2019-07-25T17:28:33+0000
Amazing food!! Will definitely be coming back!!
Lee Murdock
Lee Murdock
2019-07-22T23:34:36+0000
Excellent brisket and the best pork bbq we've found in Texas. Glad to see this gem of a restaurant in Wylie.
Renee Muellner
Renee Muellner
2019-07-09T01:47:06+0000
great peach cobbler TOO !!
Mandy Anderson
Mandy Anderson
2019-06-28T23:19:40+0000
No flavor at all, dry and cold
Charlotte Rose
Charlotte Rose
2019-06-23T08:04:39+0000
OMG 😋 YUM Stopped in on Friday to pick up lunches to go! To share with two friends. Don’t think I’ve ever tasted... anything as delicious as “burnt ends” it’s like meat for dessert it tastes so good. And blue cheese coleslaw - chunks of cheese and a mouthful of yum. We shared everything- pulled pork, brisket, alligator sausage, smoked turkey - all delicious. Love the sauce - it’s just right - enhances it doesn’t overwhelm.read more
Stacy Chew Corwin
Stacy Chew Corwin
2019-06-17T19:35:23+0000
My husband and I were in Wylie for a conference a couple of weeks ago and enjoyed a LOT of great Texas BBQ while we... were in TX. Bold BBQ was definitely some of the best we had. I had pulled pork and brisket -- DELICIOUS!! My hubby had pork and chicken and enjoyed it very much. Located in a quaint downtown, it was a great place to visit. They kindly opened their doors and hosted some of us from the Christian Comedy Association convention and let us (hopefully) entertain their clients. Great place, wonderful food, excellent value, fun environment. I hope the conference is there again next year just so we can go back!read more
Zeb Payne
Zeb Payne
2019-06-07T22:09:04+0000
Catfish and Brisket was awesome!!
Brent Vahle
Brent Vahle
2019-06-07T18:36:57+0000
Went in to try the BBQ egg rolls after our friend’s suggested them, and was not disappointed. They were amazing. Beans... also great. Great food very close to home.read more
Tracey Tyson Denton
Tracey Tyson Denton
2019-06-05T19:35:09+0000
This place is sooo fantastic! You are going to have to check this place out! The meat is moist and flavorful and the... portions are huge!read more
Becky Carlson
Becky Carlson
2019-05-28T23:42:28+0000
Friendly atmosphere. Delicious too.
Brittney Davis-Odom
Brittney Davis-Odom
2019-05-24T23:42:25+0000
We ordered our food to go and when we got home we noticed that our order was not completed. We were missing a side of... ribs. So I called up to the restaurant and the manager was super awesome and said that they were delivered right away. Within 15 minutes there was a knock on my door and not only did he include in my ribs but he doubled it, and added peach cobbler, ice cream, And more turkey. What amazing customer service they had as well as willing to go above and beyond to make the order correct. We will definitely be back!!! Thank you so much!!!!read more
Richard Grigsby
Richard Grigsby
2019-05-17T23:41:40+0000
Family owned, Family style, rotating specials, good BBQ.
Christine Atherton
Christine Atherton
2019-05-11T18:52:59+0000
Was 5* for sure Brisket Sandwich and peach cobbler
Noe Soto
Noe Soto
2019-05-03T19:37:12+0000
Good food great service and clean
Nancy Beall Leeds
Nancy Beall Leeds
2019-04-26T23:59:56+0000
First time here and we were impressed. Good food and lots of it. Lots to choose from. Will definitely be back.
Sherry Thomason Rigell
Sherry Thomason Rigell
2019-04-25T02:50:57+0000
Ate there today for lunch for the first time. Had the one meat plate with 2 sides. I chose brisket, beans & potato... salad. Brisket was melt in your mouth..tastes homemade, not like from a chain restaurant. The seasoning was spicy but doesn’t burn the mouth. Loved the potato salad & I’m really picky on that...they use red potatoes & leave the skin on. Beans were also yummy...had a nice smoky flavor. Generous portions of everything. Fountain drink choices are different but tasted good. I tried lemonade & cherry lime...I liked both. Had to take some home with me because I couldn’t finish it all & I sure wasn’t leaving any of it behind!! Will definitely be back again to try some other items on the menu!read more
Kevin Sanders
Kevin Sanders
2019-04-21T00:40:49+0000
All the meats and sides were very good. My daughter also liked the real sugar cokes.
Thomas Smith
Thomas Smith
2019-04-16T19:58:26+0000
great food and great service at an affordable price
David Lewis
David Lewis
2019-04-10T00:48:54+0000
Highly recommend Bold BBQ!
Rich Linn
Rich Linn
2019-04-02T18:30:05+0000
Legit, real deal BBQ! And I'm picky!
Yusuph Emmanuel
Yusuph Emmanuel
2019-03-31T00:30:26+0000
So delicious! Very friendly staff!
Kendra Walker
Kendra Walker
2019-03-30T18:06:53+0000
Great food! Great atmosphere, keep up the good work!!!
Robert Haberstroh
Robert Haberstroh
2019-03-30T01:58:24+0000
Had the Super Family Pack tonight. Brisket, turkey, pork ribs, Mac n cheese, cheesy potatoes, baked beans, potato salad... and added a peach cobbler. Only issue we had was the peach cobbler was raw. All the meat and sides were excellent and we had leftovers with a family of 5. I recommend these folks. They were friendly and thankful for our business.read more
Baltazar Alvarez
Baltazar Alvarez
2019-03-26T22:29:52+0000
Oh, yeah! If you haven’t been here yet, it would be good for you to do so. The food is delicious. The brisket is the... best.👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 out of four.read more
Arlene Collins
Arlene Collins
2019-03-24T03:41:57+0000
The best BBQ ribs I have ever had!! Portions are big. Staff was so friendly and made great recommendations. Owners were... so super sweet. Can’t wait to go back and try a few more ideas.read more
Jeff Leuschner
Jeff Leuschner
2019-03-20T01:37:22+0000
Ate there for the first time tonight and really enjoyed it. First off the employees were super friendly and helpful.... The owner stopped by and talked to us for a bit which was enjoyable. I had the tacos and they were great. Very filling. I also had the cheesy potatoes and they were good. We will be back.read more
Gena Bagby Clifton
Gena Bagby Clifton
2019-03-14T03:28:13+0000
Everything was good. food could have been warmer. We will be back.
GregandCindy Sharp
GregandCindy Sharp
2019-03-09T23:02:56+0000
Well to start out I got a 3 meat plate. The the guy behind the block cut the brisket point with the grain. The sausage... was so cold I thought it came out of the fridge. The ribs were cold. The beans came straight out of the can. But the potatoe salad was good.read more
Jacob Hunt
Jacob Hunt
2019-03-09T21:22:42+0000
had it for lunch and the egg rolls were good but nothing else was the turkey was dry and burnt and all the food was... cold, we addressed the issues with the owners and then she got on her computer in the corner seemingly unbothered about the situation.in addition, we witnessed two other tables complain and then throw their entire trays of food in the garbage, granted this place is not cheap. after the owners did nothing to make it right we left, unstuffed with food and minus 50$read more
Bryan Hunt
Bryan Hunt
2019-03-09T18:10:18+0000
Food was cold and not good! Ordered sausage it was stone cold. I told the owner but they didn't bother to offer a... refund or something different. Our bill was just shy of $50 and one of the worst meals we ever had.The people seating near us also complained of cold food. The employees scrambled to heat up food in the microwave.DO NOT recommendread more
Kim Young
Kim Young
2019-03-09T18:01:56+0000
Just yummy! Love their food!
Dave Wilcox
Dave Wilcox
2019-03-08T02:47:38+0000
Great food, friendly staff. Highly recommended!
Brittany Ferguson
Brittany Ferguson
2019-03-06T23:51:48+0000
okay so I want to start off by saying I dont want to be negative, but this was my experience. I placed two orders when... i went up there. Both of my orders ended up being messed up/and missing items. (brisket was recommend but doesn't look good and has burnt ends)Also was told it came with rolls which we did not get. The communication was bad, like nobody was on the same page and getting flustered. Which I understand to extent, with a new business and the gas being shut of this morning makes everything more hectic. I feel I spent too much for what I got and my experience. Might try again in a few weeks, will update my experience then.read more
Edward Garcia Sr.
Edward Garcia Sr.
2019-02-27T02:01:08+0000
First time to try out , call in order. Really good food. Friendly people, will definitely be back.
Frankie Hopkins
Frankie Hopkins
2019-02-24T04:59:32+0000
Some of the Best BBQ I have ever eaten, If you like like bbq, you need to try Bold's BBQ Pit !
Chris Strong
Chris Strong
2019-02-23T22:16:16+0000
I usually don’t complain but really disappointed. It was our first visit and portions were very small for pricing and... unfortunately the brisket, ribs and sausage were very dry with little flavor.read more
Tammie Bossingham
Tammie Bossingham
2019-02-23T00:55:16+0000
Outstanding flavor and delicious sides!
Kimberly Driver Kremer
Kimberly Driver Kremer
2019-02-22T18:28:25+0000
There was no flavor in these egg rolls.. They use onion bread for the sandwiches.. Which in my opinion is nasty and... does not go with BBQ... There was a weird flavor in the brisket. Almost like a dry Italian season. We were not impressed at all. Sweet tea is good. 😏 Price was high as well. Almost 38$ for 2 sandwiches, 2 fry’s, 2 drinks and a side of the brisket egg rolls.read more
Matt Gonderinger
Matt Gonderinger
2019-02-22T02:34:57+0000
Ordered takeout to try Bold BBQ, and it wasn’t good at all: the order was incorrect, side portions were (at best)... ridiculously skimpy, the sauce is watery and somewhat bland, the cole slaw and brisket egg rolls were just not good, and the meat was not nearly as good as the local competition. Maybe some of these things are because the place is relatively new...but the first impression really had no silver lining. There are better local places for BBQ that are cheaper and provide better food.read more
Carl Matula
Carl Matula
2019-02-20T21:51:30+0000
Nice interior and awesome BBQ!
Katie Bush
Katie Bush
2019-02-20T02:00:25+0000
I’m a BBQ snob & I’m now obsessed with Bold BBQ pit. Great pulled pork! The jalapeño sausage... omg. 🤤 Everything about... it was great... along with prices. We will definitely be frequenting hereread more
April A. Page
April A. Page
2019-02-18T19:54:51+0000
Great food and very reasonable prices!
Dave Siewert
Dave Siewert
2019-02-18T01:04:03+0000
food was delicious and it was thier second day.. cant wait to taste what comes next
Shawn O'Neall
Shawn O'Neall
2019-02-17T06:39:12+0000
Service was horrible. Food is ok not great. Not prepared for regular lunch crowd. Food was cold and order was prepared... sloppily. Probably can chalk it up to being new. I won’t return for awhile.read more
Leo N Lorraine Rodriguez
Leo N Lorraine Rodriguez
2019-02-17T02:02:00+0000
Great service and food was delicious!
James Wilson
James Wilson
2019-02-17T00:56:22+0000
Just left there and the food was outstanding!! Will definitely be back and hopefully will get to try the smoked... bologna!!read more
Dawn Pruitt Headrick
Dawn Pruitt Headrick
2019-02-16T19:06:54+0000
BBQ is excellent! Working kinks out at the ordering line due to really young inexperienced staff, but the food makes up... for it. Definitely going back.read more
Pam-Dave Anderson
Pam-Dave Anderson
2019-02-16T05:11:37+0000
Great bbq and reasonably priced! The brisket egg rolls are a MUST and my wife raved about the blue cheese coleslaw!... We'll definitely be back!read more
Reyes Sutch Gostomski
Reyes Sutch Gostomski
2019-02-16T04:05:38+0000
"Good people"...treat you like family, atmosphere!
Joanna Torres Brown
Joanna Torres Brown
2019-02-16T03:20:13+0000
Yummy food! The brisket sandwich had so much meat on it, you could have made 2 meals out of it. Great portions, nice... variety and reasonably priced! We’ll be back! 🐖 🍽 🔥read more
Ted Stephens
Ted Stephens
2019-02-16T02:59:33+0000
Great food, friendly staff!
Molly Pangilinan Wilson
Molly Pangilinan Wilson
2019-02-16T02:32:29+0000
Very Good BBQ! I love the place, busy place though.
Kelly Reynolds-Davis
Kelly Reynolds-Davis
2019-02-16T01:58:33+0000
Flavors galore!! Ample serving sizes and priced right! Quaint and cozy....definitely will be a frequent flier!
Kyle N Sarah Johnson
Kyle N Sarah Johnson
2019-02-15T23:58:19+0000
Best BBQ around. Not just your standard stuff only. The brisket egg rolls are amazing!
Tammy Hood
Tammy Hood
2019-02-15T19:29:10+0000
So delicious!! Great portion sizes and a great staff at their new restaurant!!
Ron Natali
Ron Natali
2019-02-14T02:01:14+0000
Just ate at Bold BBQ in Wylie on the second day of grand opening. We have a new BBQ winner in the local DFW area and is... one of the best around the metro-plex. We live in Richardson and it was worth the short 20 minute drive. You will eat some of the juiciest, most tender, and tastiest BBQ and condiments in the area and will leave totally full and satisfied. I had fall-off-the-bone ribs and Betty had cut-with-your-fork brisket and both are No.1 in flavor. Their beans are lightly smoked and okra is just crispy enough to have a slight crunch. Eat there and you will not be disappointed. My next trip will be for chicken, sausage, and pork belly. 😋😍read more
Bill Blanton
Bill Blanton
2019-02-12T01:48:39+0000
Probably should Not say Open on the Top of their FaceBook Page when they aren't. Additional info was there if you... wanted to read everything else in the text section. We were excited to try them out. When down there this evening and they are Not Open. 🙁 On the other hand we had an excellent meal at Ballard Street Cafe & Grill.read more
Wolf Blauen
Wolf Blauen
2019-02-09T16:16:00+0000
Awesome food! Great Atmosphere and, best of all: located in the heart of Wylie's historic downtown. Three thumbs up... from me, guys!read more
Jeff Cox
Jeff Cox
2019-01-30T01:18:21+0000
They catered an event and ran out of food and didn’t care. They shrugged their shoulders and said it was self serve. I... will not eat here.read more
Kt Givens
Kt Givens
2018-12-21T02:34:11+0000
Everything!!! Adam is a beast!!
Rick Anderson
Rick Anderson
2018-11-23T02:43:51+0000
The BBQ at Bold BBQ Pit is amazing, and so are their smoked turkeys they offer for Thanksgiving. We've had one of their... turkeys every year since around 2015. Adam has outdone himself with their smoked turkeys this year! Incredibly moist and flavorful, and everyone keeps talking about how good it is. Many thanks to the Diebold family for your excellent food and service!read more
David Wolf
David Wolf
2018-10-06T02:17:20+0000
I've eaten Bold BBQ at a wedding and a few work events, and it is always phenomenal! Excited for the restaurant to open!
Garrett Henderson
Garrett Henderson
2018-09-06T12:27:11+0000
Good people and great food. Can’t wait for there location in Wylie.
Jessica Butler Torres
Jessica Butler Torres
2016-08-27T14:12:59+0000
Great people, great BBQ. Tasty, Authentic, Delicious!
Samantha Sánchez
Samantha Sánchez
2016-06-21T22:44:12+0000
David Sánchez
David Sánchez
2016-06-12T13:19:48+0000
Chad Forsyth
Chad Forsyth
2016-04-10T11:40:05+0000
BBQ was spot on!! Bold BBQ catered our event for 100 people and everyone I spoke with loved the food! Adam and... Krystal were great to work with and exceeded all expectations! Definitely recommend Bold to everyone!!!read more
Brittany Suits
Brittany Suits
2016-04-08T14:41:20+0000
THE. BEST. FOOD. EVER!!! My grandpa from Minnesota came in town and couldn't stop talking about how good the brisket... was! Great food and great people! You can't go wrong with Bold BBQ!read more
Crystal Leighton
Crystal Leighton
2016-04-03T00:59:09+0000
Highly recommend!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Food was phenomenal & service was amazing! Everyone was talking about it! Thank y'all so... much! We will definitely be using Bold BBQ again!read more
Nan Johnson
Nan Johnson
2014-01-24T02:50:29+0000
Nan Johnson
Nan Johnson
2014-01-24T02:50:28+0000
Kelly Johnson
Kelly Johnson
2013-12-04T18:51:18+0000
Next Reviews

Let's BBQ!

Our place or yours?